Skip to main content
Skip to navigation

Association of American Universities (AAU)

Founded in 1900. MU became a member in 1908. Member universities are committed to first-rate undergraduate education, pioneering research and outstanding graduate programs. They must meet strict standards for faculty and research funding to qualify for AAU membership. Out of 62 members, 34 are public institutions. MU is the only public AAU member in Missouri.